Solange Knowles’ Twitter Rant on Music

I heart Solange. And she hearts saying how she feels via twitter. Peep, what some call her poetic thoughts on music (Read from the bottom up):

music makes me sleepy. goodnight. 34 minutes ago via web

 music makes me horny. 35 minutes ago via web

 I just want my music. 38 minutes ago via web

Music makes me say , “fuck your labels, clicks, expectations, circles, exclusives, must haves….” I don’t wanna be part of none of it. 39 minutes ago via web

List too long. Music just makes me. 42 minutes ago via web

It makes me bang, Erykah, Girls, Isley Brothers, Femi Kuti, De La, Dilla, Yeasayer, Phoenix, Scarface, Goldfrapp, Aaliyah, Earth Wind 44 minutes ago via web

makes me bang bone thugz, shuggie, beck, marvyn, radiohead, lauryn, grizzly bear, biggie, bjork, britney spears and errthing in between. about 1 hour ago via web

 It makes me love you, appreciate you for appreciating me and…understanding my…..music. about 1 hour ago via web

It makes me brave, it makes me scared, it makes me………me. about 1 hour ago via web

 It makes me want to say fuck major record labels and have full control over all my shit even if it means sacrificing $$$$$ and publicity. about 1 hour ago via web

It makes me shut up, it makes me talk too much. about 1 hour ago via web

It makes me respect people, bow down, pay my dues. about 1 hour ago via web

It makes me judgmental when actually i should just know that music is music and different stroke for different folk. about 1 hour ago via web

It makes me wanna slap folk, especially folk who dont shit bout no music, like bad music, music that dont stand fo nutttttttn. about 1 hour ago via web

It makes me identify, recognize, crash and burn, recover and rediscover, leap, duck, first position, second, third. about 1 hour ago via web

It makes me want to be better, want to be stronger, want to be smarter. about 1 hour ago via web

It makes me fall in love with beautiful men, strong men, loving men. about 1 hour ago via web

 It inspires me to break up with trifling ass dudes, stay with trifling ass dudes, learn from trifling ass dudes. about 1 hour ago via web

It makes me escape, it makes me confront feelings i was scared too, it makes me evolve, grow, bloom, blossom, become weak, become vulnerable about 1 hour ago via web

It makes me think “no one loves music like me” even when i know that cant be true. about 1 hour ago via web

It makes me laugh, cry, smile, frown, turn my nose up, shake my ass, hide, curl up, open wide, jump, shield, express, be still, be quiet. about 1 hour ago via web

It causes me to be still. about 1 hour ago via web

It makes me run. about 1 hour ago via web

It makes me die. about 1 hour ago via web

It makes me live about 1 hour ago via web

Can i just say that music is my everything. about 1 hour ago via web

 Photo Source

Leave a Reply

